Speak to our venue team, to request more infomation.

    0845 688 4410

    Trinity House

    EC3N 4DH

    Boasting a number of rooms which can be used for varied events, Trinity House is situated in a central yet tranquil location.

    Boasting a number of rooms which can be used for varied events, Trinity House is situated in a central yet tranquil location overlooking the Tower of London.

    Trinity House dates back to 1796 and remains the headquarters of the Lighthouse Service. The venue is comprised of a number of elegant rooms, suitable for a variety of events. Trinity House lends itself to a variety of events such as lunches, dinners, cocktail parties and even board meetings.

    The beautifully appointed Entrance Hall has a magnificent twin staircase and provides the ideal reception area before guests move further into the house.

    At the top of the staircase, the imposing Quarterdeck runs virtually the length of the House and is the perfect location for string quartets and harpists. The Library is the most spacious room in Trinity House and can accommodate up to 130 people. The library has beautiful 16th and 17th Century stained glass windows, superb views of the Tower and Thames and is the perfect setting for receptions.

    Next to the Library, the adjoining Pepys Room is a unique dance floor space, or could also be used to accommodate musicians. Or, the Pepys Room can seat up to 30 people and be used for receptions. The Luncheon Room is an imposing room lined with full-length portraits and would perfectly accommodate 20 people for a dinner or 40 for a drinks reception.

    The Reading Room is the smallest space, perfectly suited to meetings, dinners and lunches. This room is connected to The Library so it can serve as a reception room for larger events.

    Guests of Trinity House will be treated to stunning design features, including Royal paintings, fine painted ceilings and shipwright’s models.

    city mapper

    Trinity House has a 200-year history during which it has welcomed royalty, Prime Ministers and Lords of Admiralty. The history of the house began in 1514 when Henry VIII granted the Charitable Guild of Mariners a Royal Charter to regulate water traffic on the River Thames. Today the Master of the Company is HRH The Princess Royal, which reflects the on-going patronage of the Crown.

    Dinner 30-130
    Buffet/Reception 20-180
    Conference 20-120